FANDOM


Civil Rights Video: http://www.learner.org/courses/democracyinamerica/dia_5/dia_5_video.html

Civil Rights Learning Activity: http://www.learner.org/courses/democracyinamerica/dia_5/dia_5_ct.html


U.S. Commission on Civil Rights: http://www.usccr.gov/


NAACP: http://www.naacp.org/


The Mexican American Legal Defense and Education Fund: http://www.maldef.org/


GLADD: http://www.glaad.org/


LGBT Rights ACLU: https://www.aclu.org/lgbt-rights


Civil Rights Learning Activity: http://www.pbs.org/tpt/constitution-usa-peter-sagal/constitution-games/do-i-have-right/


Equality Videos (9 on this page): http://www.pbs.org/tpt/constitution-usa-peter-sagal/classroom/episode-3-equality/


Malcolm X: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/amex/malcolmx/


African American World, Race and Society: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/aaworld/society/index.html


MLK “I Have a Dream” Speech: http://www.americanrhetoric.com/speeches/mlkihaveadream.htm


About.com, Civil Rights Movement Page: http://americanhistory.about.com/od/civilrights/


National Civil Rights Museum: http://civilrightsmuseum.org/


Historic Places of Civil Rights Movement: http://www.cr.nps.gov/nr/travel/civilrights/index.htm


Civil Rights Timeline: http://www.infoplease.com/spot/civilrightstimeline1.html


Birmingham Civil Rights Institute: http://www.bcri.org/index.html


Videos on various Civil Rights topics (over 20 videos on page): http://www.neok12.com/Civil-Rights-Movement.htm


Civil Rights Movement Quizlet: http://quizlet.com/43265848/the-civil-rights-movement-flash-cards/


Civil Rights Twitter pages: https://twitter.com/civilrightsorg https://twitter.com/CivilRights


Rise and Fall of Jim Crow: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/jimcrow/


Jim Crow Laws Page: http://americanhistory.si.edu/brown/history/1-segregated/jim-crow.html


Jim Crow Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ChWXyeUTKg8


Washington and Du Bois page: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/shows/race/etc/road.html


Brown v. Board of Education Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TTGHLdr-iak


Rosa Parks Mini Bio: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8A9gvb5Fh0


Sit-in Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xbbcjn4d1cE


SNCC page: http://www.history.com/topics/black-history/sncc


Bloody Sunday Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g3FexPe_lRs


Voting Rights Act page: http://www.history.com/topics/black-history/voting-rights-act


ACLU Affirmative Action: https://www.aclu.org/racial-justice/affirmative-action


Images (Graphs, Charts, Pictures): Civil War Amendments Image: http://dc372.4shared.com/img/isRjEpmT/s3/13161dda160/civil_war_amendments.jpg http://www.hspa.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/civic-war-page.jpg


Jim Crow Images: restrooms.jpg http://www.mrnussbaum.com/civil_war/jim_crow2.jpg


De jure v. De facto Image: http://izquotes.com/quotes-pictures/quote-the-difference-between-de-jure-and-de-facto-segregation-is-the-difference-between-open-forthright-shirley-chisholm-218639.jpg


Washington vs. Du Bois Image: http://mcdn1.teacherspayteachers.com/thumbitem/Booker-T-Washington-WEB-Du-Bois-PART-1-COMPARISONS-visual-textual-engaging-019168300-1370559293/original-719796-1.jpg


Black Power Image: http://hiphopandpolitics.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/black-power-pin.jpg


Non-Violence vs. Black Power Prezi: http://prezi.com/7dxizo3bhszh/non-violence-vs-black-power/

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.